Beyond consultancy... action!

Praxis international provides advisory services on leadership and institutional transformation. We work with managers of public and private companies in France and abroad, as well as non-profit associations and international organisations.

Founded by David Gutmann and Jacqueline Ternier McConnico in 1989, our institution supports managers in facing their many challenges such as taking up a function and authority, succession, team building and the transformation of their institutions.

The team consists of advisers in leadership trained in the institutional transformation method and holding backgrounds in entrepreneurship, education, engineering, human resources, political science and history. Their professions contrast with those of managers, who have usually pursued engineering or business studies. This alterity creates the conditions necessary for a dialogue based on benevolence, efficiency, discipline and courage, all within a context of confidentiality.

Our approach takes all of an institution’s dimensions into account, whether they be economic, political, social, cultural or personal. Our advisers use them to create a synthesis aimed at outlining the various dynamics in the institution. As opposed to ‘ready-made solutions’, this work is materialised through ‘customised’ activities.

Our activities consist of individual support to managers, seeking out and reinforcing high-potential talent, individual and institutional diagnoses, team workshops and intercultural management.

For us at Praxis International, consultancy must generate transformation. Beyond consultancy, our mission is one of action.

Key publications

  • research article

    David et Michaël Gutmann, Dauphins et requins : Flipper, les dents de la mer, orca, 2012

    Et si, prolongeant la tradition d’Ésope et de Jean de La Fontaine, nous tentions l’identification entre, d’une part, nos grands dirigeants et, d’autre part, deux des figures animales qui s’inscrivent aujourd’hui au cœur de notre imaginaire et de notre culture populaire, celles du dauphin et du requin.

    View
  • greeting booklet

    Alliance

    Le thème de notre carte de vœux 2017 est l'«Alliance».

    Download
View all publications
David Gutmann's blog
Read the blog

Au-delà du conseil, l’action

Praxis international est un cabinet de conseil en leadership et en transformation institutionnelle. Il intervient auprès des dirigeants d'entreprises françaises et internationales, publiques et privées, d’associations à but non lucratif, et d’organisations internationales.

Fondée en 1989 par David Gutmann et Jacqueline Ternier McConnico, notre institution accompagne les dirigeants pour mieux relever leurs multiples défis, comme la prise de fonction et d'autorité, la succession, le développement de leur équipe ou la transformation de leurs institutions.

Provenant du monde de l'entrepreneuriat, de l’ingénierie, des ressources humaines, des sciences politiques ou de l'histoire, l'équipe est constituée de conseillers de synthèse, aussi appelés advisers in leadership, tous formés à la méthode de la transformation institutionnelle. Leur parcours contraste avec celui de dirigeants le plus souvent issus d’écoles d'ingénieurs et de commerce. Cette altérité, conjuguée au respect de la confidentialité, crée les conditions d’un dialogue basé sur la bienveillance et l’efficacité, la rigueur et l'audace.

Notre approche prend en considération toutes les dimensions de l’institution, qu’elles soient économique, politique, sociale, culturelle et personnelle. Nos conseillers en font la synthèse pour faire apparaître les différentes dynamiques. Loin des solutions « prêt-à-porter », cet effort se matérialise par des interventions « sur-mesure ».

Nos métiers comprennent l'accompagnement individuel des dirigeants, la recherche et le renforcement des talents et hauts potentiels, les diagnostics personnels et institutionnels, l'organisation de séminaires d’équipe, et le management interculturel.

Pour nous, le conseil doit être générateur de transformation.
Au-delà du conseil, notre mission est l'action.

Publications phares

  • vœux

    30 ans

    Notre carte de vœux célèbre en 2019 les 30 ans de Praxis international.

    Télécharger
  • article de recherche

    Psychoanalytic Organizational Consulting: The Role of the Founding Trauma

    D. Gutmann avec S. Toral, "Psychoanalytic Organizational Consulting: The Role of the Founding Trauma", Psychoanalysis Inquiry, USA, May-June 2018.

    Télécharger
Voir toutes les publications
Le blog de David Gutmann
Découvrir le blog